Officially A Runner!

What A Day! I officially registered my baby Brianna for Kindergarten, it feels like it was just yesterday that she was born, yet see will be 5 in March.

Then I go get my mail and I received not 1 but 2 Runner’s World magazines, my first 2 issues ever. I think this makes me an official runner, don’t you?

runnermag

The best part of the day was that I reached $1,000 for my Team In Training fundraiser. My goal is $2,000 but of course I hope to raise even more. I set my own goal to raise the $1,000 by February 1st when official training begins but I beat that goal just as I keep beating my running goals. This just motivated me even more.

I am looking forward to the weekend. I am not working tomorrow and actually am having an all day date with my hubby to celebrate his birthday. On Saturday I will be in Atlantic City and I am very excited to run the boardwalk along the beach. I can’t wait.

Where is your favorite place to run? What do you love about running? Leave me a comment and and if you have a blog I will add it to my favorites for all to see. 

 

Leave a Reply

