Sometimes It’s Just That Kind Of Day

Another super long day at work. Left the house at 5:15am and after days of being on my feet, they hurt, just plain old hurt. I swear I was planning on running, but by the time I got home, I wasn’t sure if I would make it out. Once I picked up Brianna, my almost 5 year old, I knew I most likely wasn’t going to make it out. She hasn’t really seen me in several days because of my work hours. She basically glued herself to my lap and didn’t move. I thought my 9 year old’s religion class for an hour and a half and she sat on my lap the entire time.  By the time sleep time came I was reading books and rubbing backs.

image (9)

Tell me she isn’t the cutest sleeping almost 5 year old. I swear that smile on her face is because of the time we spent together.

So I have 2 children so once Brianna was in bed it was time to bond with Bella, the almost 10 year old, but thinks she is going on 16. She is my twin and my buddy. We have a lot of fun together and getting her to bed has always been trouble, I can’t remember the last time she went to bed on time, I think it was when she was 1 years old.

image (8)

The one great thing about my job right now is that the location I am opening has an amazing pastry chef and for those who know me they will tell you that sweets are my weakness. I took home 2 brownies and every time I passed it I needed to take a nibble, but I swear I didn’t finish the whole thing. It was yummy and needed.

image (7)

Today was one of those days that I realized sometimes it is a brownie kind of day, your body sometimes needs a break and your family needs your 100% undivided attention. Priorities were in order this evening. The other great thing about my day is that I am now at $1,455 for Team In Training! Woo Hoo! My goal is to raise $1,500 by Thursday, which is our team rally meeting.

What is your weakness? How do you know when your body needs a break? Does your family crave your attention? Send me a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

