Never Enough Time

This morning was my first morning running with Team In Training. I was excited and couldn’t wait to run, plus I was craving run since I didn’t run yesterday. It was a great run, but not as long as I would of liked to have run. The people are great and I know I am going to love this season. Did I mention that the weather was the warmest it has been in weeks. It actually was about 34 degrees when we ran, it was beautiful. After the run we went into Runner’s Edge (http://www.runnersedgeny.com) and they held a sneaker clinic and I purchased a new pair of running sneakers!

image (1)

I love them! They are the Nike Air Pegasus + 30. They fit great and I can’t wait to take them out for a run. The crazy part is that I am normally a 7.5 in shoe/sneaker size but I needed a 9 in these in order to get the toe room I needed. They don’t feel big on, but I couldn’t believe how big I had to get them. Aren’t they pretty?!?

The rest of the day was a blur. The girls each had a birthday party and I ran to Stop and Shop and Whole Foods in between. I helped Michael cook for Super Bowl and by the time we were done I couldn’t wait to sit down.

While shopping at Whole Foods I picked up a treat for Michael and I knowing we would need it tonight. They have the best gourmet ice cream, my weakness. Most recently we have really liked this particular local ice cream. It is really creamy and smooth and the flavor concoctions are great. Tonight’s treat was a sweet corn ice cream with blackberry swirls. One of my other favorites is a Strawberry with ricotta ice cream.

image (2)

image

I have to say that I am still exhausted and tomorrow is going to be a very long day, but in the end it will be fun. We host Super Bowl every year for our friends and family. My husband makes his famous chili, the best you ever tasted. Two of his secret ingredients are dark chocolate and beer. This week should be a little bit of an easier week with work. Monday my nephews are coming over for dinner, since one of them is moving to LA next week, and I officially start my training schedule. Lots to do and never enough time.

Have fun tomorrow for Super Bowl! Tell me how you celebrate. What run are you training for? How tired are you and what peps you up?

Leave a Reply

