Sunday’s Equal Family

Since Saturday’s equal team, as in Team In Training, Sunday’s are just for family. Started the morning bright and early for Brianna’s swim class at YMCA. Second week on no bubbles and she is doing great. Doesn’t she have the sweetest little face?

image (14)

After swimming Brianna and I went to the grocery store. It feels like forever since we had a nice healthy home cooked meal. Life has been so crazy and being away for several days  didn’t help. The rest of the day was spent cleaning, doing laundry and spending time doing nothing. Dinner consisted of marinated skirt steak, steamed broccoli, broiled asparagus with prosciutto,  Parmesan cheese and balsamic vinegar and biscuits. We of course had dessert which was my favorite ice cream and Michael turned it up a notch by making homemade caramel. Did I ever tell you all that sometimes I feel like I run for ice cream.

4 thoughts on “Sunday’s Equal Family

  1. I often get my motivation out of food. I keep thinking on something delicious I’d love to eat when I’m done with a workout. Rarely get to do it (eat), but it works. The other day I bought a pint of my favorite ice cream, Ben & Jerry’s Fairly Nuts, I did’t open it until 2 weeks later. By the time I get home I always forget is there.
    And yes, she’s so cute!
    Have a good week.

Leave a Reply

