Running Inspiration

Bummy day today. Woke up at about 4:30am with my 9 year old not feeling well and then never fell back asleep and was up at 5am for work. My goal was to run today, I swear it was my goal, but it didn’t happen. I feel like I am getting a cold and my body just didn’t feel it. I was wearing 3 shirts in prepping to go out for a run and I was still cold. All I wanted to do was curl up into a ball and I plan on still doing that. I will run tomorrow and I will make it a long run, at least a long run for me. Not running today isn’t a big deal in terms of my training since it was only supposed to be a 3 mile run. I will run more then that tomorrow.

I just found that image and I should of used it tonight, but instead it is my motivation for tomorrow and I won’t give up. I have one more for all of you because I truly do believe that running is a gift. So as Nike would say “Just Do It.”

Okay I lied, I have one more for you all. If you run it really doesn’t matter how far, how fast or how often as long as you run you are a runner!

I hope I inspired you tonight because I know I needed to be inspired. Remember don’t ever give up. It is okay to not run one day or maybe 2. Listen to your body and don’t feel guilty because our bodies talk to us and it doesn’t always want to move, but when you do get up and run, run like you never have before. Give it your all.

Do you have a running mantra? Do you have a favorite quote or image?

2 thoughts on “Running Inspiration

  1. I took off Sunday because I was feeling under the weather too. It isn’t worth getting sick, you end up missing a week instead of a day. You always gotta listen to your body.
    As for inspiration, well, my mom is a runner, when I was growing up she would take me out with her (like a dog lol). She would always into my room and say “Rise and Shine!”, not my favorite words back then, I must say.
    Then I found this video and it hit me hard. Mere coincidence of course, but good nevertheless.

    When I wanna stay in bed a little longer, I can hear my mom saying “Rise and Shine!.”

Leave a Reply

