Snuggles In Bed

Valentine’s Day isn’t about the after hours, the lingerie or adult time in our house, it is about the love we have created as a family. Going to dinner, stopping at the store, eating ice cream and snuggling in bed as a family made the perfect Valentine’s Day.

image (4) image (5) I hope you all had a fantastic Valentine’s Day however you wanted to celebrate it. Don’t do what the media expects you to do or your friends tell you what it should be, do what feels right. I always tell my husband don’t buy me flowers because they are overpriced and I appreciate them more when you show up on a random day with them because you bought them with your heart not because a holiday tells you, you should.

Okay so back to reality. I still have a cold and actually I went to our clinic because I couldn’t take feeling like crap anymore and I didn’t want it to get in the way of my training. I woke up with pain in my tooth which I knew was actually sinus pressure. I ended up on an antibiotic and a decongestant and I am hoping it does the trick.

Tomorrow we have a four mile team run and once again it supposed to snow, pray it doesn’t.

After dinner tonight we went to the sporting good store so I could look at some energy packs. Do you think I bought enough?

image (3)This is actually one of the things I am most nervous about the day of the run is having an energy product that I actually like. I figured I would try a bunch until I find what works but more importantly tastes best. I will take recommendations, but I am set on not trying Gu, I have heard too many bad stories about those.

Hope you all enjoy your weekend and you get in some good runs.

What did you do for Valentine’s Day? Do you have a run planned for the weekend? What do you use during your long runs?

2 thoughts on “Snuggles In Bed

Leave a Reply

