I’m Stiff!

A friend of mine sent me that photo and all I could think about was how true that is. I ran another 3.5 miles today. The weather was beautiful, a high of 48 degrees. The sun was out and it actually was warm. I wanted to run further but my legs didn’t. I think after yesterday’s 4 mile run and pushing it really hard my legs wanted a break. My legs are now tight. I keep using the Tiger Tail and my roller, hoping that by tomorrow they feel like normal. I’m not running tomorrow regardless since Saturday is my team run and I am working all day.

I am also excited because tomorrow night I have my Pampered Chef party. I love Pampered Chef, especially their stoneware. I cook everything on them.

My friends make fun of me because I never put my bar pan (upper right picture) away, it always sits on top of my stove. I  use it almost every day. I also have the covered baker on the left and I use it to bake whole chickens in the oven, but there is a recipe to microwave the chicken in 30 minutes while using the covered baker. Tomorrow’s party is benefiting my run fundraiser with Team In Training, 15% of all my sales will go to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. If anyone is interested you can place an on-line order at: http://new.pamperedchef.com/pws/pclauri/guest-landing/8858951695515

If instead you want to donate directly to my run you can go to: http://pages.teamintraining.org/li/lihalf14/Lospitale

What causes are important to you? How was your run today? What is your goal for your long run this weekend?

Leave a Reply

