Around The World Running

I started my work day on the College of Mount St. Vincent campus. I always forget how beautiful the campus is and what a great run it would of been. The campus overlooks the Hudson River with mountains behind it and the architecture is amazing. Take a look for yourself.

image (16) image (17)

After work the girls wanted s’mores after school and it was just one of those days where I said okay even though I shouldn’t have, but look at their adorable faces….

image (15)photo

I haven’t run since Saturday since on Sunday my hip was really bothering me and yesterday was the first day it actually felt good in over a week. I iced it all day Sunday and I iced it as much as I could yesterday. Today was the second day I was feeling good so I knew I had to break my fear and get out there.

It was 24 degrees but no wind. It was a beautiful night, so calm. My hip was definitely stiff and at one point it was starting to hurt which made me worry, but it went away. I was determined to run 5 miles which I did and I even ran one of the miles under 9 minutes, which is fast for me.

photo

It felt good to be out there. I am icing my hip right now and I am hoping that tomorrow I have no pain.

I am pretty stoked to be part of the Around The World Running Blog Relay 2014 hosted by Drillsargentbettie. I read about it on another blog and I thought it was so cool. All these running bloggers from around the world are logging their miles and sending them each week to Drillsargentbettie who will calculate and post for everyone to see. The relay is started March 1st and will end April 30th. If you are interested in participating click on Drillsargentbettie above and it will take you right to her blog post. It is an awesome concept having all these individuals from around the word running together, she even created a hashtag:  #ATWRBR2014. Great motivator to run.

What motivates you to run?

What have you said yes to that you shouldn’t have?

How is your week going? 

4 thoughts on “Around The World Running

  1. Happy to hear you were able to get out for a run. Hope your hip isn’t bothering you too much now.

    I sometimes need my husband to motivate me to get out the door but most of the time I get myself out. I love the feeling after a run.

    What have I said yes to when I shouldn’t have? Ice cream 🙂

    My week is going well so far. I have a short week this week because I have Friday off from work. Thanks for posting about the relay. BTW…It is Beattie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

