Pessimistic Wendesday

Good morning Mr. Sun!

image

This was my view from the ferry this morning on my way to work. It was so pretty, but I have to admit that I am so tired from traveling to work. It makes training very difficult. If I wanted to run in the morning I can’t because I am up way to early for work and sometimes by the end of the day I am so tired and so done. It also makes it tough because when I am leaving for work the rest of the family is still sleeping. The only thing that gets me through the day is that I know I will be coming home to my family.

image

I can’t believe today is already Wednesday and tomorrow it Thursday! The next 2 days are going to be extremely busy for work, but I am looking forward to getting a run in tomorrow during the daylight, especially since it supposed to be cold. I cannot wait until the warm weather gets here. I want to wear a pair of shorts when I run, but I don’t think that will happen anytime soon. I just realized that I am being very pessimistic today, not sure why because nothing major is happening. Maybe it is because I am tired, maybe it is because I am stressed or maybe it’s because it is Wednesday, right in the middle of the week. I think I really need a run.

I will leave you with this  little face. A quiet moment. Wish I had more of these moments. She had no idea I was watching.

image (1)

What makes you pessimistic?

What is your ideal job?

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Pessimistic Wendesday

  1. I tend to be pessimistic about everything, really got to change that. My ideal job would be from 9-4 with a 1.5 hour lunch break and close by for a short commute. Oh ya, and get paid twice as much as I am worth. Going to a rock climbing gym for the first time in about 16 years, so looking forward to that.

  2. LOL, Erica I love it! I agree with you a hundred percent. My ideal job would actually be 10am – 4pm so I can also get a morning run in and I love the 1.5 hour lunch. Have fun rock climbing!

Leave a Reply

